Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WebDynpro Java - Exception on execution of web service with operation

titox
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

This is my first time with this tool and i have a terrible problem, first i going to explain my scenario.

- I have a WebService from SAP PO

- This WS have one form, and four types of results(4 tables).

I can view 3 of 4 tables correctly, and this is my problem, because 1 of this tables send me an error.

- Exception on execution of web service  with operation 'SI_XXXXXXX_Out' in interface '{urn:xxxxx.xx:PortalXXXI:XXXXXXXXX}SI_XXXXXXX_Out'

I have had read many pages, and in this url have a same problem, and solution, i use this configuration, but don't function yet(only for 1 table).

Exception on Execution of Web Service - Web Dynpro Java - SCN Wiki

--------------------------------

import javax.xml.rpc.Stub

try

{

wdContext.currentRequest_SI_CabeceraDocumentos_OutElement().modelObject().setInvokerProperty(Stub.USERNAME_PROPERTY,"user");

wdContext.currentRequest_SI_CabeceraDocumentos_OutElement().modelObject().setInvokerProperty(Stub.PASSWORD_PROPERTY,"pass");

wdContext.currentRequest_SI_CabeceraDocumentos_OutElement().modelObject().execute();

Catch(Exception e){

wdComponentAPI.getMessageManager().reportException( e.getMessage());

}

------------------------

I test the WS in "SOAP UI tool" and works fine.

Otherwise, when i do click in search button of my form, after i do monitoring in SAP PO, i saw a correct answer.

I hope your tips and answers.

Best regards

Héctor Contreras Flores

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

christian_santej
Active Participant
0 Kudos

hi hector,

what netweaver version are you working with? NW7.0 / NW7.3+?