cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

INTERFACE_REGISTRATION_ERROR using File-to-File method

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guru's

I trying out the File-to-File XI scenarios but hit by the error shown below.

The sender is the legacy system deposit a XML format file into in folder and PI will map into CREMAS IDOC structure (load from SAP 46C) and generated IDOC file format to another output directory folder.

eg: XML file -> PI 7.0 -> IDOC file

The error message is very puzzling, why should there be a proxy for this case. Please enlighten me because i am pretty new to XI development.

Actually i had done whatever was mentioned in the forum but still having this "<b>INTERFACE_REGISTRATION_ERROR</b>" error message

1. Create ABAP proxy from PI server using SPROXY

2. Change the SXMB_ADM -> Integration Engine configuration data from Buseness Role from Application server to Integration server

Any solution for the above problem will be grealy appreciate.

-

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>

- <!-- Call Inbound Proxy

-->

- <SAP:Error xmlns:SAP="http://sap.com/xi/XI/Message/30" xmlns:SOAP="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" SOAP:mustUnderstand="">

<SAP:Category>XIProxy</SAP:Category>

<SAP:Code area="ABAP">INTERFACE_REGISTRATION_ERROR</SAP:Code>

<SAP:P1>ifmmessif</SAP:P1>

<SAP:P2>Vendor_out</SAP:P2>

<SAP:P3>urn:tbit40:workshop:group01:legacy</SAP:P3>

<SAP:P4 />

<SAP:AdditionalText />

<SAP:ApplicationFaultMessage namespace="" />

<SAP:Stack>No implementing class registered for the interface (ABAP interface, request message Vendor_out, request message, namespace urn:tbit40:workshop:group01:legacy)</SAP:Stack>

<SAP:Retry>M</SAP:Retry>

</SAP:Error>

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Min,

>>1. Create ABAP proxy from PI server using SPROXY

2. Change the SXMB_ADM -> Integration Engine configuration data from Buseness Role from Application server to Integration server