SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Listing with assortment modules

AliaksandrDrozd
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi, All.

I'm new in SAP Retail so my questions could be silly, but I hope that you can help me or show right direction.

I've created assortment and assigned plants and merchandise groups to it.

I've created standart assortment module (WSO1) and assign it to assortment.

When I'm adding new article to assortment module using different listing procedures (01, 02, 06) I expect that listing conditions will be created by system automatically. But this doesn't happen (there is no records in WLK1 table).

I tried to create my own listing procedure in customizing (see it in screenshot) but it doesn't work too.

I'm afraid that there is some mistakes in my customizing. Could you please explain me some points from IMG help. Here I've found:

- "Ensure that you define plant material group assignment correctly and completely, including defining the correct assortment grade."

Is it obligatory to use assortment grade if I set check-box "No astmt garde" in my own listing procedure?

- "Ensure that the plants are correctly classified for the purposes of comparison with the material"

I don't use in my listing procedure check ""K" - Material <-> plant classification check". Is it obligatory to classify plants?

Message was edited by: Alexander Mikhailovich Drozd

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

amit_tunara
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

First of all, welcome to the world of SAP IS Retail.

Please note it is not mandatory to use assortment grade and to bypass the same, you have done correctly in your listing procedure by checking the "No Assortment Grade" check box.