Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP CUA clean up

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Members,

P.S: I am a Basis consultant. Knowledge on security topics are limited. So, sorry for being naïve.

I was asked to configure CUA for 3 different business entities. So, in total 9 systems were included in CUA. Solution manager being the CUA master.

The configuration went fine and our user administrator was able to perform the requests.

• However, to our surprise, CUA configuration has changed the user master of almost every user (70% of users were impacted). The impact is missing email addresses, fax numbers, change in the account numbers,....

--> We had to build the user master from scratch. It was painful. One of the possible reason could be different user information across the systems. What other reasons can create this?

Requirement 1:

1. Remove the connected systems (6 out of 9) from CUA master completely. They are not going to be included in future. How to safely remove these systems from CUA with out impacting the user master of already connected systems and CORRECTED USER MASTER MANUALLY SYSTEM?

--> I have deactivated CUA using the transaction SCUA in the child system.

2. How to clean up the central system which was already populated with child systems information (for example, User info,....)?

3. What are the pre and post steps for a client copy performed on child systems?

I have referred the OSS notes, 191449, 182341, 197728. To be honest, I am more confused with the readings. Some suggest to manually delete the logical system creations, break RFCS,... . Note 191449 points to executing the report RSDELCUA on the CUA master.

Thanks a bunch,

Thanks & regards,

Sreeharsha Kaligiri

7 REPLIES 7

Private_Member_69416
Active Participant
0 Kudos