Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

997 Ack from Client

former_member237514
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to B2B addon's ,

I have one doubt regarding 997 acknowledgement generating.

I have scenario like client will send EDI850 mesg --- PI --- ECC,then next From ECC -- PI--- client  will send 997 regarding EDI 850 and next will trigger 855 and 810 mesg to client .Then client will generate 997 (855,810) -- PI --- ECC.this the scenario. for this I am maintain 2 scenarios.

1st scenario for incoming EDI850 mesg to PI to ECC:

flow 1:client (as2 channel)------PI------Edi separator(997 required)

flow 2:Edi separator -------PI------------ECC(IDOC)

flow 3:Ediseparator--------PI-------------AS2(997 mesg to client)

2nd scenario for outgoing EDI855,810 to client.

IDOC------PI------AS2(855)

IDOC------PI------AS2(810).

My doubt is:

1st scenario it self i am picking the data from client using AS2 channel for either EDI 850 or 997  and i put the 997 as required in Receiver EDI separator channel for 1st scenario in 1st flow. so when ever client will pass edi 850 i will generate 997 to client regarding edi 850.

so some times client will generate 997 to us for related edi 855 and 810. this 997 will pick 1st scenario 1st flow through AS2 channel then it will pass to Receiver  Ediseparator channel , but here receiver ediseparator channel i maintain as 997 as required under ANSIX12 tab .so again 997 will generate to client ??? or it will skip the process or it will wont work ???

please clear my doubt.

Thanks

Kavitha

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member213558
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi.

you can suggest you customer to stop sending 997 for your 855/810.

do you want to consider 997 at ECC level? if yes find the case 1, else case2 and case 3 are optional.

case 1.