Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to map qualifiers?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new in MDM and have (hopefully) a basic question:

I have issues in the import manager.

My target table is the table “Products” (source is an Excel file). I am facing issues to import the price data. The sub table price is a qualified look up table that looks like this (it’s just an example):

Lower Bound (integer – Non Qualifier - DF)

Price (integer – Qualifier - DF)

Year (text50 – Non Qualifier –DF)

UOM (text50 – Qualifier )

As soon as I map a Qualifier field (either Price or UOM) the import manager tells me:

“Map 'Price' field to import qualifier(s).”

I think he wants me to map the target field “Price <Year; Lower Bound>”

What I tried is to create a Partition of the source fields year and Lower Bound and map it to the target field “Price <Year; Lower Bound>”.

During the value mapping I can not choose the option “Add” it is grayed out. There is only “Map” and “Auto Map” available. But what I like is that these values will be created if they not yet exist…..So the only option I have is to map it to the existing <Null> value…

Can anyone help me? I am sure it is just a problem of understanding….

How does the process look like to map qualifiers?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

You have to first map the display fields.

Once all the display fields are mapped, you have to do the value mapping for each of the mapped displayed fields.

Later you have to create a compound field. This compound field should be mapped to the Lookup Qualified Field.

Automapping is possible when the compound field is created.

Former Member
0 Kudos

To create the compound field, you have to choose both source display fields at the same time, right click -> create compound field

I hope this helps

Alejandro

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello together,