SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Table EITERDK (print documents with print date)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

Im kind of new at this topic.

What am facing is that i find in table EITERDK  documents that have already been printed and this is affecting the street routes.

I don’t know exactly what the logic is for this deleting.

I appreciate your help.

Edith Sanchez

11 REPLIES 11

srinivasankh
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Edith,

As you are aware that this table EITERDK holds Print Documents temporarily which are to be printed, are you sure the Print Documents in this table has printed by checking in ERDK table, field DRUCKDAT? Also check for any print lock applied in header table ERDK.

From your description what I can understand is that the Invoice Print job might have failed (may be short dump) which could have caused this inconsistencies. Worth checking the job log/application log of the print job. Can you also check in your EA29 what Parallel Processing Object you specify under 'Technical Settings'?

Also please have look at the below SAP Notes if they are relevant to you?

1999427 - ISU_BUPA_BLOCKING: Handling person-related data in invoicing

2083109 - Incomplete printout during invoice printing

2136381 - PRNT: temporary printing lock for a reversed print document can be removed

Thanks,

Srini

0 Kudos

Hi Srinivasan,

Thanks for your reply.

Im sure documents have been printed, also i checked the printlock field but is empty.

EA29 is not raising any dump, In fact the user reported jumps on the sequence route, so I debugged and found out this problem.

Edith

0 Kudos

Hi Edith,

If you really want to delete (and 100% sure) entries in table EITERDK, then you can use FM - ISU_DB_EITERDK_UPDATE as standard SAP uses this