cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New attributes in existing entity, not able to regenrate structure and not visible in active data model

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I am trying to extend  Z Entity with new attributes for QM fields and after extending I am activating data model, and generating structures.

I did below steps

1) Activate data model

But new attributes not coming in Active data model

2) Generate structures

No change in Structure.

Please suggest I am new to MDG.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gajanan,

If you are creating a new Z entity for QM fields, then you should add new entries to Data Model specific structures view. It contains structure entries for each entity.

Also, for your new entity to be useful, have you created a relationship of it with any other Type 1 or Type 4 entity ?

If you are adding a new field to an already functional Z Entity, then this should be added to the Data model & you can re-generate the structures specific to that Z Entity only.

If nothing of these tips help, please elaborate more on your scenario.

Best Regards,

Dheeraj

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Dheeraj,

I am adding a new field to an already functional Z Entity, and when I regenerate the structures specific to that entity , new attributes are not getting in existing structures, even not available in active data model.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gajanan,

I hope you are selecting the Structures specific to that Z entity and clicking on "Generate Selected Structures" and saving it in below node in MDGIMG.

Make sure you have generated structures for below all functions

Activate the Z entity in the data model once and check again.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Dheeraj,

I did below things

1) Added new attributes

2) Generated data model specific structure

3) Still its not available in Source structure

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gajanan,