cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to set header “Content-Type” and “slug" values for ZIP files during post command

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am referring to

Uploading Files to SAP GW, Downloading Files from SAP GW - New Techniques blog by Peter Marcely to upload files in SAP Gateway system.

My requirement is to upload Zip Files (which will have XML files zipped) through SAP Gateway service and save each XML file in Application Server of SAP gateway system.

I have built gateway service as mentioned in the above blog,

I am ready to post file through GW.

But as I am new to gateway I don't know how to prepare the HTTP request for this.

Please let me know what will be Header "Content-Type" and "slug" values for my ZIP file.

How do I link my Zip File in my local desktop to HTTP request values and run the POST HTTP method.

It will be great help if you let me know the steps to add my Zip file name to slug header name value.

Thanks a lot and appreciate all your help.

Kind Regards,

Madhu M V

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

AshwinDutt
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Madhu,

All you need to do is just click on add file and browse the .zip file and attach in GW Client.

Next for zip files set ' Content-Type ' as ' application/x-zip-compressed  '

Keys should go in ' slug ' parameter. In the screen shot you are already passing correctly.

Rest would be same as shown in blog which your are referring.

Regards,

Ashwin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ashwin,

Thanks a lot for your support, that really helps. Appreciate!

That was quick response.

One doubt:

In screen shot I have SLUG = image.jpg. I am not loading image, it is a ZIP file. For ZIP files also it is " image.jpg"?

I will implement and mark it as correct answer.

Kind Regards,

Madhu M V

AshwinDutt
Active Contributor
0 Kudos