cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What are the skills required to learn Hybris marketing ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am a java script developer and very interested to learn Hybris marketing.

Googling for a while suggested to learn Java, Spring , J2EE, and many more new technologies which has increased my confusion levels.

So, to be an intermediary expert What are the that i have to gain to be good at hybris marketing?

Appreciate your suggestions.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

former_member183196
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Kumar,

SAP hybris commerce is java based product and probably more inclined to your current skillset.  SAP hybris Marketing is SAP NetWeaver/HANA based product so you need to learn basics around ABAP or HANA modeling.  However, I see more trend towards UI driven customization in hybris Marketing so having strong functional knowledge of each feature and how it can configured will be a big plus too.

Hope this helps!!

Thanks

-Bharath

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for quick response.

Please suggest me for below questions.

1) Are hybris commerce and hybris marketing different products ?

What is hybris marketplace then ?

2) Correct me if i am wrong. my assumption is that sap acquired hybris commerce a java based product and renamed it customer engagement intelligence and is rebuilding it via hana views and UI5 also providing it to deploy on cloud.

3) Are you suggesting hybris marketing as it is the new product being built on hana and customers are loving it.

4) When you say trend is more towards ui driven customizing , is it UI5 skill customization or Functional level configurations in GUI ?

5) As per your suggestions "having strong functional knowledge of each feature and how it can configured will be a big plus too. "

Which functional module do i need to gain knowledge of as pre requisite to learn hybris products?

Appreciate your Suggestions

Caique
Employee
Employee