cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove Expected Events from Execution List

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I'm new to SAP EM and need some support for a running TM-project. In my case the client wishes to have a lean list of expected event for his inbound process. Events like "Loading begin", "Loading end" or "Unloading begin", "Unloading end" is not for interest. All the customer wishes to see in the execution tab is:

"Pick-up"

"Arrival at port or loading"

"Departure"

"Arrival at port of Destination"

"Start clearance"

"Customs declared"

"Proof of delivery" or "delivered to warehouse"

Where can I set up these events and remove the default ones, which are not necessary for the customers process? What would be the best approach for a layman like me? I used all SAP config guides and documentations so far, but couldn't get further.

I appreciate any kind of help

I apologize for this rudimentary approach, but I couldn't help myself so far.

Thanks in advanve

H. Eivazi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Houshyar,

You need to customize the Expected Events extractor and Event Types extractors

1) Expected Events:

IMG -> Integration with Other mySAP.com Components -> Event Management Interface -> Define Application Interface -> Define Used Bus. Proc. Types, Appl. Obj. Types, and Evt Types -> Define Used Business Process Types -> Define Application Object Types.

From the above path select your Application Object and goto your Expected Event extractor. This is where your expected events are built. If you need to add custom, one option is to customize your AO Type and add custom EE extractor.

2) Event Types

IMG -> Integration with Other mySAP.com Components -> Event Management Interface -> Define Application Interface -> Define Used Bus. Proc. Types, Appl. Obj. Types, and Evt Types -> Define Used Business Process Types -> Define Event Types.