cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Uninstalling AD connector from SAP IDM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Team,

I am new to SAP IDM and the requirement is to stop the existing connector from provisioining the users to AD.

Can you pls share  some info on this?

Do we need to uninstalling the Connector or Without uninstalling we can stop the provisioning, Please let me know which approach to follow.

Thanks

Harry

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

terovirta
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

take away the provision (mx_add_member_task), deprovision (mx_del_member_task) and modify (mx_modify_task) -tasks from the repository by selecting "none".

If you remove the hook tasks the Provisioning Framework will still execure the provision/deprovision/modify workflows and attempt calling the hook tasks.

regards, Tero

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Tero, Does this stop only user provisioning? because we still need group provisioning to work.

awaiting your response

terovirta
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

In that case you need to leave the add/del_member_tasks in place and it's probably best to develop a dummy task that does nothing and refer that to the hook tasks (create/modify user, change password etc) that you don't want to execute.

regards, Tero

rondv
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Why not create another task, or tasks, at strategic points in the workflow and let those tasks check a repository constant, or multiple constants, that you control which drive the execution of sections of the workflow, or make it stop or skip sections.

This way you can keep the workflow, but you can selectively control how it executes.

You could then go the whole hog and add some UI constructs on top of that and allow the setting of the constants from the admin UI, or even from other scripted activities that could respond to things in the environment and set the right constants to affect the sequencing of the AD workflow.