cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Web Service to Web Service Error

Former Member
0 Kudos

First, I am new to PI but have successfully completed 3 basic tutorials. But now, with a more realistic test and no tutorial I have hit a wall. The scenario, I want to receive a very simple structure with only a person’s id. Map that ID into an export request structure for a look-up web service. Get the user record back, map out just the full name and return that name to the requestor. The look up web service requires authentication which I’ve included on the SOAP adapter. I have SOAP 1.1 adapters on both sides. I’ve imported my WSDL and the more complex request and response structures for the look up service as XSDs for data types. But when I test this, I get generally unhelpful errors. In SoapUI, the response is

<s:SystemError xmlns:s="http://sap.com/xi/WebService/xi2.0">

<context>XIAdapter</context>

<code>ADAPTER.JAVA_EXCEPTION</code>

<text>See log trace with id: n/a</text>

</s:SystemError>

Checking the log I see this error...

x Inside All part of swcv ... needs to be removed

x

x

x Deprecated scope of type SERVERSESSION_AT_LEAST_ONE_APP_SCOPE is used! Please replace the usage of scopes with new mechanism based on "Cross application session communication API".

Any help or pointers to how to find and resolve this are greatly appreciated.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm not sure if this is related, but it looks like the authentication is in the soap header with specific user name/password elements. I'm looking for a way to populate these now. It seems reasonable this could cause the error I'm seeing. I looked at modules to add to the header but none seem to be exactly what I need, as simple as my need is. So how do I include the custom user name/pw elements in the header?

former_member182412
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Carlton,