cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Smart Business Modelling - Adding Evaluation to a KPI not possible

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am an absolutely beginner in the world of Fiori Apps and need help by implementing the Smart Business KPI Components.

Due to the following Documentation I added KPIs, by choosing the "Add KPI" App on my Fiori Launchpad.

Adding an Evaluation to a KPI - SAP Smart Business, Component for KPI Modeling - SAP Library

To make a KPI visible to the user at runtime, I must create an evaluation and a visualization.

Now the problem appears:

When I choose the Application "Create Evaluation" a Popup appears with an message "App cannot be opened. Please try again later". I found a second possibility to create an Evaluation by Using the App "KPI Workspace" and than coosing the Button "create Evaluation" in the Detail view of KPI. Here the same Error Pop-up.

(sorry it's in german)

Does anyone know something about this problem?

Is there any further installation needed to run this app or can I chance some settings to get this evaluation done?

Thanks in advance!

Mareike

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Jochinnabathini
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Mareike,

Can you send the error logs from /n/iwfnd/error_log transaction and also screenshot from browser (f12 - developer tools) ?

Thanks,

JC

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Joseph,

thanks for your answer.

I checked the Error Log with Transaction iwfnd/error_log.

Unfortunately the Error Log is emty. I cannot find an entry in the System.

The developer Tool in Browser shows the following messages.

So there seems to be a negative cache. Maybe this “Create Evaluation” App is not correct configured?

When I try to Create an Evalution with the Application "KPI Workspace" by clicking the Button "Add Evaluation" the following Messages are displayed: