Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Authorize users to access data of a specific range of dates only

SimoneMilesi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus,

I got the request to set up some kind of authorization check for a group of users that will segregate the data they can read not only by organizational parameters (i.e. VKORG, which is easy) but also by period (i.e. they can access and execute even standard reports for a specific range of time, like from 01.02.2016 to 10.02.2016).

There is any option for this?

I'm not a profile expert (indeed, they throw this on me in an unexpected way :\) so, please, be gentle if the question sounds silly.

BR

Simone

A little add:

i found  F_BKPF_BUP which contains K_KC_DB with fiscal year and now i'll try to play with it a bit.

But, if this works, for logistic data like Sales Orders?

Message was edited by: Simone Milesi

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Do you mean they can run the report between those dates, or, on the selection screen they are only authorized for those dates?

Either way there is no standard ERP based solution for this. What you are looking for is a BW reporting solution and activate the date as an analysis authorization relevant characteristic.

Cheers,

Julius

5 REPLIES 5

Former Member
0 Kudos

Do you mean they can run the report between those dates, or, on the selection screen they are only authorized for those dates?

Either way there is no standard ERP based solution for this. What you are looking for is a BW reporting solution and activate the date as an analysis authorization relevant characteristic.

Cheers,

Julius

0 Kudos

Julius von dem Bussche wrote:

First of all thanks for quick reply, Julius.