Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

sales target planning ,sales forecast and sales planning in C4C

former_member189296
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I'm very new to C4C and as we know help center is not working due to update in the system. I want to understand the concepts of sales target planning, forecast and sales planning and how these concepts work in the C4C system. Is there any process document available so that I can understand all these concepts in deep with every theoretical knowledge?

Regards,

Saurabh

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

With forecast is possible to have a complete view of opportunity revenues in a certain timeframe that refers to opportunities’ close date.

In Forecast workset, under Sales tab, sales representative and manager can create forecast (opportunity or product level) in multiple dimensions on the basis of accounts, opportunities, employees, sales organization and territory (if active).

Opportunity forecast can be:

• Opp. Expected revenue
  • Opp. Weighted revenue

By selecting/changing the owner of the forecast, the Sales Unit will change accordingly to the one of the owner.

To create a new forecast is mandatory that exist at least one relevant opportunity (Publish to forecast checkbox checked).

Sales rep can create forecasts that can be submitted to sales manager’s forecast in order to allow sales man to aggregate forecast. Sales rep can also adjust and submit again forecast that the sales man have identified to require revision.

Sales manager can create, like sales rep, opportunity/product forecast and also can aggregate these. If a sales rep submitted a forecast to the sales manager, he can return the forecast for revision.

Version management enables sales rep and manager to track revisioning.

The tab forecast administration allows the admin to view, edit and mantain forecasts of all employees.

Forecast category: pipeline, best case, committed