How to install the JDI and what re the prerequisites

former_member192283
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Anybody tell me ,

AS iam new to the SAP NetWeaver

How to install the JDI,

I have got one document in sdn . It has given the prerequisite as.

Complete installation of DI (CMS, DTR, and CBS) on SAP J2EE Engine

Should i install all the above component? or any one of the components, if need to be, can u anbody tell me how to install , where i will get the help.

How i need to setup the JDI.

We are working on Webdynpro, and VC, some of the portal components development.

Installing the DTR alone is enough to move forward, or JDI is required to setup?

Please repsond me.

Regards

Vijay

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Im new to netweaver !! we are doing a heterogeneous migration of JDI from AIX to HPUX. there is already an export file ready for the import on the target system. so inorder to start the system copy (migration) oon the target system, which DVD's should i select (is it NW04S ?? )...also please tell me which usage type should i select ??

Thanks

Sourav

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hope u dont have any further queries ..please award points and close the thread..

Former Member
0 Kudos

You find support packages under SAP

Service Marketplace alias “sp-stacks” → SP Stack / SAP NetWeaver ‘04

The page SAP NetWeaver ’04 - SP Stack <number> appears.

download JDI BUILD TOOL ,JDI,JDI OFFLINE and deploy it in SDM

The prerequisite is that u should have a WAS and in addition to it an NWDS

This document might hepl u throught it

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/628a9f93-0701-0010-48bb-b0d87234...

Regards

Krishna

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Once you have the server installed u can go ahead download the service packs from service market place and install the JDI..Make sure that u have the correct service pack... by deploying those downloaded .sca file will will be able tho view the