Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP MDG Implementation timelines & Criteria

former_member182007
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone

I am Deepak, associated with SCN for longer time. I am new to SAP MDG area and in need of some information. I was wondering if can get some help/inputs here.

1. What is typical SAP MDG implementation timeline?

2. Does this depends on number of objects , number of records, systems etc. or there could be some other criteria as well?

3. If I have to implement SAP MDG for a FMCG for objects like BIG 3 & Financials then how much time it would take to implement the solution, I know 

this question is related with above two.

4. It is just one SAP ECC instance running with no other system in place. I believe Co deployment of MDG would be a good option?
    Also SAP RDS would help here as well?

Many Thanks in advance !!

Regards,

Deepak Gupta

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Deepak,

1. What is typical SAP MDG implementation timeline?

Implementation efforts vary. The activation and test of the typical MDG applications in a single development environment can be achieved the realization phase approximately 10 - 15 weeks.

That too depend on the consultant to implement the MDG.

2. Does this depends on number of objects , number of records, systems etc. or there could be some other criteria as well?

Yes, its depend on the number of objects and records only.

3. If I have to implement SAP MDG for a FMCG for objects like BIG 3 & Financials then how much time it would take to implement the solution, I know

Its depend on the objects, it will take time to implement.

4.It is just one SAP ECC instance running with no other system in place. I believe Co deployment of MDG would be a good option?

Also SAP RDS would help here as well?

As per the Landscape design we could recommend the Co deployed/ Hub system.