cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Master Thesis Topics On SAP Hana

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone,

I decided to post a Suggestion request here . I am having knowledge about SAP HANA data modelling and Analytics. I have done a project regarding Advance Real Time data analytics with Hadoop and SAP HANA as an intern . I have supported in various Poc like Workload Mangement . I have worked with SAP Predictive Analytics and frontend tools SAP offers.

HANA seems to be really a wide technology and i have some experience in my Internship. So one general question i would like to ask is  What should the Master thesis related to HANA focus on according to my experience .

Suggestions from you experts could really help me shaping my work.

I have got some ideas like Virtual datawarehousing but not the proper idea !!

Regards

Yashi

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

lars.breddemann@sap.com Please suggest something!!

lbreddemann
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Yashi

I'm pretty sure not the right person to come up with the topic for an academic research endeavour.

As your master thesis will likely demand some extended form of work and time investment from your side, I'd say: choose something that interests you.

While technology by itself can be very challenging and interesting my personal view on SAP HANA related technology is that it is probably too much 'productised'/'mainstream' as to be really exciting for the cutting edge researcher.

What's more interesting - again, this is my very personal view - is what can be done with SAP HANA. For SAP as an organisation this product triggered changes on many levels and very different areas.