Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Message Flow

jyoti_kulkarni2
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello everyone,

I am new to SAP PI. I am working on Monitoring mainly. I would like to understand more clearly on following points :-

1) Inbound and Outbound Messages with respect to both PI and ECC

2) Message flow in PI i.e right from sender to PI and PI to receiver (Diagram will be really helpful)

3) How to find the given message in the system is coming from Sender, coming from receiver or going to sender or receiver.

4) If given IDOC number , what checks to be done to find out where to find the message in system?

5) Similarly for message id, what basic checks to be done?

Thanks in advance.

regards,

Jyoti

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

vishnu_pallamreddy
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi jyothi,

the below are the Transaction codes if you are in SAP PI Dual stack.

PI:(ABAP Stack)

SMQ1 - outbound queue(from Pi)

SMQ2 - inbound Queue(to Pi)

SM58- transactional RFC

SXMB_MONI - XML messages flow.

SM37 - Jobs status

IDX1 - IDOC Port

IDX2 - IDOC Meta Data

PI RWB:

Component Monitoring
channel monitoring

message monitoring(AE & IE)

cache monitoring

Alert inbox

Engine status

ECC:

SMQ1 - outbound queue(from ECC)

SMQ2 - inbound Queue(to ECC)

SM58- transactional RFC

SXMB_MONI - XML messages flow.

We02 or We05 - Idoc Status.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jyoti,

Questions you are asking is very basics so I would tell you that yourself can able to answers those if you understand the basics of PI so kindly learn the basic of PI from below link where you can clear your doubts :

Once you are done with the above link use the below links from that you could able to distinguish the topics in easily :

http://wiki.scn.sap.com/wiki/display/XI/Process+Orchestration+-+Process+Integration+-+Exchange+Infra...

PI 7.0 and 7.1 Mapping - Blogs, Articles, Wiki, Code Samples and Videos Collections - Process Integr...