cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

real time queries to know more about live project

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to XI, I have some doubts about real time xi project related activities.

1. Who will be responsible for preparing the minutes of meeting? (XI Developer/Team Lead/senior consultant etc…)

2 In usual Dev->QA->Prod project cycle...

• Where would the Configuration and Version Control come into picture?

• Who is responsible for configuration process of the developed objects?

• How the configuration process would be in real time XI project? Are we needed to use any external configuration/version control tools like VSS etc..?

3. I come across the terms like Legacy Systems, Third Party systems, SAP systems, Non-SAP systems, Web Systems.

In real time project, can you please answer with few names for each type of systems above I had mentioned? I know this depends on landscape of the project. But I would like to know how the names of these systems would be in real time.

Like .. for Legacy systems --> Mainframe/AS-400 etc (Pls correct me,if i am wrong).

These questions could be very basic questions for Experts. Please answer these questions.

Thanks in advance.

Latha

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

prabhu_s2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

<b>1. Who will be responsible for preparing the minutes of meeting? (XI Developer/Team Lead/senior consultant etc…)</b>

the initiator of the meeting. it is upon agreed terms...may be TL or attimes the XI developer also

<b>* Who is responsible for configuration process of the developed objects?</b>

XI developer

<b>* How the configuration process would be in real time XI project? Are we needed

to use any external configuration/version control tools like VSS etc..?</b>

not req but as a part of quality audits we do maintain the related docs in VSS

<b>3. I come across the terms like Legacy Systems, Third Party systems, SAP