Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bi authorization error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to BI security.. I have a requirement where a query is run and it has a drop down which has a list of company codes and after selecting anyone of them the output is displayed. The issue is the user is only getting one company code in the drop down.. I have got the authorization check log.. While says not authorized.. I have tried to find out the missing info object in RSECVAL table but I am not able to find this. I also believe that it might be issue related to ':' aggregate. Could you please help me in resolving this. I have attached the log as well.

Regards

R.

12 REPLIES 12

Colleen
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

why would you want a user to see company codes in a drop down if they do not have access to them? If they were to select an unauthorised company code then they will get the error on execute.

Limiting the list to choose from seems more user friendly

sounds like you need to check your analysis authorisation to add more company codes or the user is only meant to see one.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Colleen,

Thanks for the response.

The requirement is as such that the user should be able to see other company codes in the drop down.

Could you please let me know the steps which should be followed irrespective of the authorization error received in BI.

I wish to find out how is this user getting access to only one company code (SE3) .

Regards,

R

0 Kudos

without looking at it, I'm not sure. To me though it doesn't make sense to provide all values unless the users is authorised to all values.