cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vendor (GR) specific inspection lots

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Folks,

I am looking for meeting a scenario of multiple vendors where for one kind of vendors I need to set up inspection lots for every good receipt whereas for other kind, I need to set up GR specific inspection lots. It is like for Vendor 1, inspection lots are required for every GR or 101 movement, but for Vendor 2 inspection lots are needed only when first GR is made but not for others.

I read out quality info records but I didn't find anything there which could meet this scenario.

Since I am new to QM so I don't know what kind of information you seek. Please let me know what more is needed so that I can explain the issue better.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

nitin_jinagal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Yes you need to explain a bit more.

• How do you differentiate between two vendors ?
  • What's the criteria to identify the process difference?
  • How do you do the batch management ?

NJ

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for the quick response. Here is the information you need,

1. We differentiate the vendors on the basis of supplied quantities.

2. For every vendor supplying over and 500 units, we need inspection lots on bunch basis. GR will be done for 50 units and then consecutive 50 units each. It has to create one inspection lot for all of 500 units. Whereas for any quantity below 500 units, we need lots for each GR irrespective of the number of GR.

3. Batch number is maintained at material level and it is external assignment. We use a common batch number for vendors above 500 units and different for each GR when supply is below for each GR.

I am suggested to explore some exits or do some enhancements. Can you help with that ? I am also looking to maintain a VC table and write some dependencies but I am not sure enough about it.

nitin_jinagal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

NO! Don't go for any development.