cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which SAP IBP module?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi IBP experts,

I am basically a SAP PP functional consultant and recently has started working on APO (DP & SNP). Considering future requirement and to be ready, I wanted to learn and strongly wish to work in IBP and need your guidance.

Considering my skills (SAP PP and APO on secondary) , kindly suggest which IBP area/s would be the best suite to start with. The courses offered by SAP (not available or available rarely in selected countries), SOP200 & SOP300 and IBP200 to IBP600. Is IBP200 or SOP200 the basic course one has to opt first and then to the actual area courses?

I have already read the forum articles, FAQ's and other sites to understand what IBP is at high level and associated modules (Supply Chain Control Tower, Sales & Operations Planning, Demand, Inventory, Supply and Response).

Please guide.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

DeeGee

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

somnath_manna
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Deepak,

Considering you have core SAP PP skills, should you focus in IBP or explore (Simple)Logistics in S/4 HANA. In fact APO PPDS would have been natural transition for you than DP & SNP modules. Note PPDS is soon moving into S/4 HANA as advanced Production Planning, so focusing on it would be a good idea.

If you are comfortable with APO DP & SNP then you can transition to IBP S&OP fairly quick on the fundamentals although technically there are significant architectural differences. IBP Supply would also make sense and for Demand only the Stat Forecasting part - Demand Sensing is a different beast.