cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to create proportional factors in IBP SOP to desagregate demand

Former Member

Hello, i am new in IBP SOP on Hana and i know that SOP is to Strategical Planning and not Demand mgm, but i have 2 question about desaggregation in IBP SOP that some customers are asking me.

1 - I would like to know if a creation of a keyfigure index to desagregate demand volume as we had on APO-DP is possible on IBP SOP to desagregate demand volume based in this keyfigure index. In the system i am look for it but we have only differents type of desagregation based on the same keyfigure.

2 - If a creation of a Keyfigure index is not possible! How to create Proportional Factor Formula based on last 3 months on IBP SOP to desaggregate based on actual sales? is it possible?

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Irmi_Kuntze
Advisor
Advisor

I am not sure what exactly you want, but statistical operator works on the level of BASE planning level of the key figure (up to IBP4, starting from  IBP5 you  can create on aggregated level and with that the next few lines become unnecessary).

If you want to run statistics on aggregated level, you create a new stored keyfigure on that aggregated level as target.

Than you can copy the value by copy operator (or ADVSIM) into the target that has the lower level. To do so, you need to tell your keyfigfure HOW to disaggregate which can be done by attaching split factor logic to the keyfigure on aggregated level (see model config guide on how split factor work)

Example:

KFHist = a historical KF on lowest level of product, location, customer with shipping value until last month