cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Query operation failing integrating SAP PI with successfactors

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to SAP PI and working on POC as part of some project integrating SAP PI with success factors. My scenario is SOAP <--> PI <--> Success Factors. I am trying to query some data from success factors using SF APIs. Sender is SOAP UI and receiver is success factors. Everything is working fine. I am able to connect to SF. But while making simple query "select id from User", I am not able to get the response from SF. It is failing with error:

<text>com.sap.engine.interfaces.messaging.api.exception.MessagingException: com.sap.engine.interfaces.messaging.api.exception.MessagingException: Error encountered while executing mapping: com.sap.aii.af.service.mapping.MappingException: Mapping failed in runtimeRuntime Exception when executing application mapping program com/sap/xi/tf/_MM_QueryResponse_SF_; Details: com.sap.aii.mappingtool.tf7.IllegalInstanceException; Cannot create target element /ns0:queryResponse. Values missing in queue context. Target XSD requires a value for this element, but the target-field mapping does not create one. Check whether the XML instance is valid for the source XSD, and whether the target-field mapping fulfils the requirement of the target XSD

at com.sap.aii.adapter.soap.web.SOAPHandler.processSOAPtoXMB(SOAPHandler.java:773)

at com.sap.aii.adapter.soap.web.MessageServlet.doPost(MessageServlet.java:530)

at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:754)

at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet.java:847)