cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

skip inspection lots

0 Kudos

Dear All,

some materials allowed for skip lots as configured in Dynamic modification rule. The issue is , in present production system there are many inspection lots and based on these lots system skipping for few lots for inspection. Soon we are going for new production system ( after go-live). How to make continuation of this process with out affecting for skip lot process.

BR,

Siva 

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

New inspection lot skipping works on basis of

1. Master data ( DMR and Inspection plan)

2. Quality Level (which updates on the new inspection lot creation )

While moving the data to new system , in addition to Master data you need to carry Quality level data to new production system.

Regards,

Neeraj Bhadauria

0 Kudos

Hi Neeraj,

Thanks for your response. I am new to this module. Could you please explain the process how to carry quality level data to new production system? Also could you please explain what is quality level and where can we find it.

BR,

samssp

busyaban7
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please can you explore the SCN forum and read out the discussion threads. I am pretty sure that like me, you will also learn many inputs form previously discussed threads by experienced consultants, especially form those who are much active consultants in this forum.

Saying that I would like to share some very high level inputs and experience with this 'skip' related subject. Will request other consultants also to enrich this content for helping broader audience -