Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change data source from bex query to HANA models for design studio dashboard

haripriya_pampana
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

In present scenario we are using design studio dashboard source as bex query.

There is a perfomance issue with bex query.it is taking much time to display output.(BW on Hana)

Now we want to create hana models on top of infocues or fact tables and we want to connect that models to existing dashboards as a datasource.

please adise on the following.

1. can i create the view on facttable or dictly on infocue( it is flatfile datasource,no masterdata)

2. can we directly connect the model or universe to the existing dashboard(design studio)

i am new to hana and design studoi.

please advise.

Thank you

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

Yes You can connect to UNX universe, and you can remap universe object to design studio application.

but my suggestion is try to use Bex accelerator for your bex query. may be it will preform fast.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos

Hi HP,

Create Calculation view in HANA  and consume it in Design Studio using add Datasource functionality. Universe is also accepted  but ill suggest you to go with HANA.

Regards,

Tanush

dmitry_kuznetsov1
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi HP,

It's a very broad qurestio nyou have. More like a set of questions I have done the moving of models between the platforms (NW and BIP) and models/queries before and there are a few variables to it.