cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Message Processor cannot be deleted

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Expert,

I am new in Solman, We are using Solman7.1 SP10.

What happens one consultant who is not belong to Solman team but he is enter in incident and created the RFC from that incident and also delete the Message processor field .

So my questions are :-

1)where we can change the setting or restriction like no one can delete the message processor name.

2)where we can set the setting like only the support team member will create the RFC from the incident.

Please guide me its very urgent.

Regards,

Abhinash

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

rishav54
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Abhinash,

Please find below link you need to configure your WEBUI

please find below link

set the display only.

2. CRM_ORD_PR is the tcode, this will work as normal incident creation not valid only for follow up creation but its valid while generally creation of incidents also.

Additional info

http://wiki.scn.sap.com/wiki/display/SAPITSM/IT+Service+Management+Roles+and+Authorizations

Thanks

Rishav

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rishav,

Thanks for reply

After set the display mode the member of different support team are able to do the edit and also delete the message processor.

Regards,

Abhinash

rishav54
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Abhinash

Can you share the EDIT mode screen with me. I guess the message processor entry is not populated only in your screen.

You may need to further uncheck the changeable option at partner determination spro activity in the ZMIN tab.

There is disadvantage for display only message processor field.

You have to be very much sure that your message processor will get determined at run time otherwise you will not able to edit and assign the message processor at later point of time.

However, I got to know your point what you are trying to achieve here.