cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transporting objects in PI

steven_pelser
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi I am a basis consultant and have just completed an upgrade from PI7.1 to PI 7.3. Everything works well except the transport system.

Error

I inherited this system and I am trying to get the transports of objects to work. We have a PID .PIQ and PIP PI system with each of them having its own sld. 3 SLDs. The System has been configured with different business systems. Example Is the one we are having issues with. We have 2   BS on dev SLD and QA SLD   called BS_DHR_600 and a BS BS_QHR_600. Transport would be to export from BS_DHR_600  to BS_QHR_600 I have create groups called PI_DEV  the Dev. SLD 

( p3) and the QA SLD. There is 1 integration server Business System on each SLD with its own SID (p1)

I cant seem to add groups to the BS.. See  (p2)

Question DO I add the group on the QA sld or DEV SLD . I fi click on the target BS I see all the groups that is attached to it

Appreciate any help

Thanks

Morga Moodaley

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

You have to write the target system in your  SLD.

SLD Q:

BS_DHR_600 Target system Group: PI_Q. Target system: BS_QHR_600

steven_pelser
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Alberto Thanks for that What do you mean write the target system to your S:D In my DEV SLD .. the are BS with the same name for dev and qa Don't understand this statement "SLD Q: BS_DHR_600 Target system Group: PI_Q. Target system: BS_QHR_600" Thanks in advance

steven_pelser
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi All

Attached screen shots of one BS hr system for client 600 on dev and qa SLD

I cant seem to dd griups to this

luisbarros
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Morga,

In your second screenshot I can see only 1 group: PI_DEV.

So, as a first step, you should create two additional groups: PI_QAS and PI_PRD.

In order to do so, click here: