Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could not start Configuration wizard in Integration Builder - Configuration

konchada_saikrishna
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi SDN,

I am New to XI,

I have gone through 4 scenarios of XI in a system where Xi is up and running sucessfully.

Now one of my colleague Installed ECC5 with XI in our local server.

I need to do a File 2 File Scenario, for which I could create Product, component, Technical System and Business System in SLD.

I could Create a Name space, Message types and Interfaces in Integration Builder - Design

But When I open Configuration Wizard, Internal Communication in Integration Builder- configuration, it is giving a exception : java.lang.NullPointerException.

Can any one help me in resolving this.

Thanks in advance,

Regards,

Sai.k.k

Message was edited by:

Konchada Sai Krishna

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

In Exchange profile chack the SLD , http port for Integration Bulder properties.like IR,ID , i hope it will try to check for the SLD info , if it is the first time of XI using , you need to check in Exhcnge profile .

if it is not the first time then refresh the SLD cache..

/people/siva.maranani/blog/2005/08/27/modeling-integration-scenario146s-in-xi - Modeling Integration Scenario in XI

for cache refresh

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2005/12/02/sxicache--ripped-off - SXI_CACHE - Ripped Off

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2005/11/03/cache-refresh-errors--new-phenomena

Regards

Chilla

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Konchada,

in ID, try to create a configuration scenario.......then try to create receiver determintaiona and other objects in ID for your scenario......if you are unable to create a config scenario in ID, then ask your basis guys to restart your XI J2EE engine.......then after your XI J2EE engine is restarted, then again try to create your config scenario in ID.......

Thanks,

Rajeev Gupta

konchada_saikrishna
Active Participant
0 Kudos