cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Purging Webi document

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Friends,

I'm relatively new to the world of RESTful Web Services and need help in writing a piece of code that will purge all the data providers of a web intelligence document in BI 4.1.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

-CF

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

daniel_paulsen
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chris,

A call to:

GET   /raylight/v1/documents/<docId>/dataproviders

will return a list of dataproviders in the document.  Loop through these and apply:

PUT  /raylight/v1/documents/<docId>/dataproviders/<dpId>?purge=true

Dan

former_member197386
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

is it ok Chris ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Anthony,

Sorry for the delayed response. I have unfortunately still not been able to formulate a running code. I am trying to initiate the HTTP method call through a java program and pass the XML code through the request body however I haven't been able to get the coding working yet.

Regards,

-CF

former_member197386
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chris,

Do you know we provide some Java samples to explain how to use REST API from Java code?

Regards,

Anthony

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Anthony,

I didn't know that. Where can I find those samples?

Regards

-CF

former_member197386
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chris,

Samples are available here :

C:\Program Files\SAP BusinessObjects\SAP BusinessObjects Enterprise XI 4.0\Samples\webi\RaylightRESTWS_Samples.zip

Anthony

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Anthony,

My client installation folder is unfortunately missing the webi sub folder which should contain the zip file.

Is this zip file available on the SAP portal?

Regards,

-CF

daniel_paulsen
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Chris,