cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I cannot get this Script to Work Please help

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone, I am brand new to Crystal reports which I am not sure how to make this script work. I was given this text file script to enter in the Add command for Crystal reports.: The benefit plan summary. Which I want to combine this other Script that would give me the at cost for my Frames which is the second file. Calle Frame Usage and Cost and Sales Price. How do I combine the pair?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Aurthur, 

You can only have one command ( or stored procedure ) per crystal report. 

so you then have a couple of options.  

You could rewrite the command into a single command.  ( How to do that is a different forum and I'm assuming that writing SQL code is beyond your current abilities )    or have whoever gave you the code do it.

....or  you could make the plan summary command drive the main report and than build a subreport using the frame useage command  and then you would need to add the subreport to the main report and link them based on a common field  (  Like Plan number ???   - I don't have the time to dive deeply into the code someone gave you.

DellSC
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Actually, technically, you can have more than one command or stored proc, but it can significantly slow down your report.  See my blog post for more information about using commands:  http://scn.sap.com/community/crystal-reports/blog/2015/04/01/best-practices-when-using-commands-with...

I've downloaded both of your attachments - let me see what I can do to combine them for you.

-Dell

DellSC
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Looking at the two queries, the Benefit Plan Summary is summarized at the order level.  However, it doesn't look like the frame cost is summarized.  You'll probably need to get someone who knows this data well to combine this information for you.