cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

0material_attr data loading issue

Former Member
0 Kudos

hie team,

i have an issue with master data loading please help me out, my source is 0material_attr  iam mapping this source to my infoobject zmaterial with some attributes like material type and material group. here issue is when iam executing my dtp it is throwing error datapackage processed with error current date and time  when i check in longtext it shows a message message number rsbk257. i tried creating error dtp and handled duplicate records in dtp but no use please help me out with your experiences .

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

karthik_vasudevan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vasihnav

Please check and implement the below note which will solve your issue.

1180163 - RSM2 716 data record 0 segment; RSBK 257 in DTP monitor

When you load master data using a data transfer process (DTP), the system terminates for no apparent reason with error RSBK 257. The correction instructions in the note will help you rectify the error.

Please update if it resolves your issue.

Regards

Karthik

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hie vivek,

i havent used any start or end routines.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vaishnav,

Whats the BW version of the system.

Regards

Vivek 

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vaishnav,

Kindly check the update/transformation mappings, start routine and end routine used in the data loading process for any breakpoints that have not been commented out and remove them

Regards

Vivek

Former Member
0 Kudos

bw 7.4

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi, amit sharma