Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PTARQ framework?

former_member122649
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Team,

My client want to enhance the changes with the help of SAP fiori apps.(My Benefits/Leave Management).

I have installed eclipse Juno and installed, SAP Fiori tooltip, UI5 plug in.

I am going to start using Ver 2 (as per the requirement) and enhance it with the help of Extension point.

Bit confused, Where to start and how to start as i am new to the fiori Development.

Let me know the start and step by step guidelines.

thanks,

Veera P

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member182874
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Veera,

There are variety of blogs on this usecase (extension of fiori apps) which gives step by step implementation.

If its standard fiori app extension : WebIDE is for sure the recommended approach (saves time) using extension pane.

Check here :

Regards,
Tejas

former_member122649
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Tejas,

Thanks for the inputs. I was told to develop using SAP fiori Tool-tip under Eclipse Juno.

I am extending the My Leave apps standard. (HCM_IRQ_CRE). After extending it i am doing the modification on the extended apps. (creating a Extension project)

My requirement is like:

we are getting the data from the back end HR system. (PA30).

It should display in the front end.

so do i need to modify anything from the ABAP side ? or How can bring the ECC to the UI5 screen?

Also, I need to check the Start date, End Date Comparison. How to proceed.

If any code snippets available let me know, so that i can use it directly.

Experts.. Looking for your reply.

VeeraP,

gill367
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Veera;

Could you please elaborate what you are trying to modify.

All the data which is shown in fiori application leave request is already fetched from backend (PA30). Do you want to fetch some extra data.