cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fiori launchpad: authorization/role question

Former Member

Hello everyone,

I am new to SCN and am amazed by the wealth of information that is available here! We are currently doing a small project within our company for HCM Fiori apps, based on this experience we plan on implementing Fiori in other areas of our organization. I have a question about the Fiori launchpad authorizations.

P.S. - I have tried to reach through all the blogs and the content here, I feel like I am missing something very basic. If there is something I have missed

Our system set up(trusted RFC etc.) is complete, our gateway and ECC systems are on different servers. We installed all add-ons, actualy things worked quite seamlessly as we were following all the documents step by step. We created the following roles:

On Gateway:

Z_GW_USER - /IWFND/RT_GW_USER and  S_SERVICE(users + admin)

Z_GW_ADM - /IWFND/RT_ADMIN, S_DEVELOP, /UI2/CHIP, S_CTC_ADM(admin)

Z_UI_ADM - Copy SAP_UI2_ADMIN_700 and add IWSG. Auths. for ZINTEROP*, ZPAGE_BUILDER_CONF*,  ZPAGE_BUILDER_CUST*,

ZPAGE_BUILDER_PERS*, ZTRANSPORT* (admin)

Z_UI_USER - Copy SAP_UI2_USER_700 and add IWSG auths for: ZINTEROP* and • ZPAGE_BUILDER_PERS* (user)

Z_TIMESHEET_BUS - Copy SAP_HR_BCR_EMPLOYEE_T and add. Auth for ZHCM_TIMESHEET_MAN_SRV(user)

Z_TIMESHEET_TECH - Copy SAP_HR_TCR_T and add auths. for timesheet service -> document said that this role is in the backend, but we actually could not find it in the backend(user)

Z_HCM_FIORI - role with Z catalog and Z group added(see below)

On ECC:

Z_RFC_USER - S_RFC and S_RFCACL(user)

Z_HR_START - start auths. for HCM_TIMESHEET_MAN oData service(IWSV auths.) (user)