cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data Binding the Gauge Component

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am Fairly new to design studio and am still learning my way around the tool.

My question is how do you Data bind the Gauge Component in SAP Design studio 1.5 ?

Looking at the Properties layout; I am Unable to locate the Assign Data-source field.

Here is a screen shot of what I am looking at.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Anthony,

You can use it by scripting by using script like that in your "On Startup"

GAUGE_1.setShowedValue(DS_1.getDataAsString("Your Measure", {}));

GAUGE_1.setIndicatorValue(DS_1.getData("Your Measure", {}).value);

Hope it can helps you.

Regards,

Jonas.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot ,the scripting delivered the desired output,thanks a lot.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Anthony,

What version of Design Studio are you using? Where can I find "On Startup"? Could you please post a screen shots of the steps you are following to bind data to the gauge.

Thanks

Mo

Former Member
0 Kudos

You can find "On Startup" in every version of Design Studio.

On your "Outline" panel (basically in the bottom left of your Design Studio), select your application (the item on the top)

Then in properties panel, you will find "On Startup".

Select it and use the script i gave you.

Regards,

Jonas.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Mo

has captured it nicely,you need to be on the Application level for you to access the on Startup properties under the events tab

The screen shots below will explain a bit more as well.

Regards

Anthony

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you Jonas/Anthony I was able to navigate to the script editor "On Startup" however I have run into another silly issue. I'm new to jquery or style sheets and not familiar with the syntax:

In the below code, I tried entering "Amount" which is my measure but I still get an error (I tried removing the quotes as well)