Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wrong Tax Calculation

former_member182377
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Need your kindly help and guidance on this issue which we are facing, We have an employee for whom we have hired in mid of August Period , for example 15th, then in september we have ran payroll for him, so payroll calculated 15 days of August and full month of September , Payroll run was really a successful one.

But in the HR form we were not able to see the income tax deduction amount in the deduction part in HR form. Earnings and other deductions have brought forward for the month of August in september, but Income Tax didnt brought forward by system to september.. now i would like to do that where i need your expertise advice on this.. Since i am new to indian Payroll need your guidance as well.

Thanks

Sriram

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

venkateshorusu
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

If we want arrears should be shown on payslip we will have to design payslip as required, With the help of General program control paremeters while designing remuneration statement variant.

Untill and unless we do not that system do not show arrears avalues but it adds net pay of previous month to current month i.e after tax dedution it brings forward to current month.

As far as i know even thoguh it is monthly tax process we can not bring them to current month as arrears, system brings net pay after deduction tax. When we want to show them as arrears then we should add them in payslip after writing PCR else we should show them on payslip With the help of General program control paremeters while designing remuneration statement variant.

Go through log thoroughly you get an idea.

Regards

Venkatesh

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Sanky
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sriram,

If your query is answered then close the thread with correct answer marking.

Regards,

Sankarsan

former_member182377
Active Contributor
0 Kudos