Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Problem with document history screen - deletes document instead of instance

I am using 4.1 SP 6 and have noticed something that did not happen in 3.1.  When I am in the document history screen and see a scheduled report that is running and want to delete that running instance, it deletes the entire document instead of just that running instance.  3.1 did not work like that.  Is this the way it is designed to work or is this a bug?  To delete the running instance I right click on the instance then select Organize then Delete.  I thought you were only dealing with instances on the document history screen.

Also, the auto-refresh on this screen is very irritating, is there a way to turn that off?

Thanks,

Tory Bennetsen

Former Member
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question