cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MSS Function code error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I'm new in MSS/ESS. And recently I'm encountered a problem in MSS.

Problem: A manager need to view his employees absence quota, in MSS report he click-->Absence Quotas . When he launch the report an error message appear:! Function code * HIS RETQTA 5 does not exist. I've checked the authorisation and everything works fine.

I've checked the FM HR_HIS_READ, and the Fcode is:REPTQT 5

And in LPD_CUST, below is MSS Role Fcode:RETQTA 5

Below is ZXXX_MSS Role Fcode :REPTQT 5. We've configured to use this role in MSS portal, but not sure why when launch the absence report, in technical setting, the role is showing MSS and not ZXXX_MSS.

Appreciate who have experience on this problem before to provide me a solution. I suspect this error is due to the role in launch report is not ZXXX_MSS but MSS, therefore the Fcode : RETQTA 5 does not exist(cause in FM HR_HIS_READ the Fcode:REPTQT 5).If my finding is correct, may I know how to configure my launch report role=ZXXX_MSS or where is this role passing from? Please advise.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for your guidance and help, this issue has been solved.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jo Jo,

Good to hear, This is called Teamwork at its best, which is why I always keep coming to SCN.

Can you please share the resolution.

Rohit.S

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I've tried to change the FCODE for all the relevant role such as MSS and ZXXX_MSS according to SE37:HR_HIS_READ-->I77mwbfct.

And the results look good in development and test client, no error message.

But when transported to Production, user having the same problem again.

May I know anyone have any idea about this? Is it the server setting problem? Any backend setting need basis team to check? Appreciate your help to advise.

Thanks.

Former Member
0 Kudos