Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simple SOAP Provider Interface!

silentbull
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello

We have recently upgraded our system to PO and our customer would like to test the connectivity and asked to develop a pilot scenario where he would want to call the PO webservice by sending a simple GetCurrentDate and PI would need to send back the response with the current date.

Please do guide on the steps to develop this scenario or correct me if I am wrong.

Repository:

1. Create DT/MT with both GetCurrentDate string and GetCurrentDateResp string.

2. I am confused what MI and Mapping should i be created as I am new to SOAP

Directory:

Create SOAP sender channel and generate the WSDL using ICO and pass it to my third party.

Also what settings should i be doing at the sender soap channel.

Appreciate if you can guide on this scenario or any blogs for simple SOAP scenario where PI will be the provider.

Regards

Sam

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

silentbull
Participant
0 Kudos

additionally, i can also do a soap async where I can confirm that the message is entering into my system and i am saving it into fileshare. This will atleast confirm that the connectivity between third party and soap is good.

iaki_vila
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

H Sam,

Yes, you can do it in that way, but the sender system won't know if the request has been accepted, at least they have access to that fileshare.

Regards.

former_member186851
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello Sam,

In addition what Inaki suggested,You can refer the below link as well.

SAPTechnical.COM - WebService to WebService Synchronous scenario

silentbull
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello

thank you both for the tips.

I do understand that I need a receiver . I was wondering whether I can keep a simple NFS which just stores the request coming from SOAP. At the same time the response should be sent back to them using SOAP sender channel stating simple mapping as 'OK'.