Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sample Predictive Analytics for plant maintenance

former_member182537
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to PA.We need to show some POC to our client in PA based on plant miantenance so our case we need to know when breakdown happens in plant which equipments under go more failure frequently so we can plan for them based on analysis. Also we can get analysis of plant breakdown so we can avoid planned maintenance and do preditcive maintenance,

So we can download data from standard tables like QEML ,etc - please cna you advice via automated analytics which alog we can use to generate some sample kind of analytics and show.

Initialy we can load via flat file but later on we can automated it via connecting on som DB and then do analysis, Please let me know if you need any more information.

thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

PPaolo
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello Nilesh,

I'd like to go back to your original question about predictive maintenance.

If I understand correctly you have data about machines, you know when they breakdown and hopefully you have measurements on the machine and its environment before and at breakdown time.

If this is the situation then there are multiple approaches which you can take depending on the exact question you want to answer and the input data you have.

Some examples (by the way I would suggest you try Automated Analytics first):