Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice for career in SAP SD module after domain exp of 5 years.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Greeting of the day!

I am an engineer (Mechanical) with 5 years experience in sales and service domain. I am very much interested in SAP SD module, but due to financial issue I won't able to take certification course for same. So I need advice whether getting training from some small institute and online training sources can fetch me a respectable job. I am ready to work in smaller companies to get respective experience before working as functional consultant in bigger companies.

I need advice whether small companies will consider my domain experience and can get fetch me respectable pay of 3.5 LPA minimum?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

MTerence
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Omprakash,

First thing came to my mind, have you worked has a end user / core user in your company else you are new to this world.

There will be opportunities for Core Users compared to people without certification.

If you are a end / core user and when you learn SAP in small companies will be helpful else it will be quiet tough.

You need to try to search for companies who can provide training also.

All the best

Regards

Terence

7 REPLIES 7

MTerence
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Omprakash,

First thing came to my mind, have you worked has a end user / core user in your company else you are new to this world.

There will be opportunities for Core Users compared to people without certification.

If you are a end / core user and when you learn SAP in small companies will be helpful else it will be quiet tough.

You need to try to search for companies who can provide training also.

All the best

Regards

Terence

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you sir for your guidance.