Im tryng remove sales leads from one Business Role. Read acess is restricted and no write acess.
Why this don´t have impact on menu? What I need to do?
Bernd Fleddermann replied
please make sure that the role is updated after the change. Typically the sytem triggers a message asking the admin to confirm the background job to do the user update. To make sure that the users are updated check go to assigned users --> update users.
Also check that the user update does not generate any errors for certain users.
With the restriction you have set for the leads, the work center will still appear. The restriction on not being able to make changes on the leads should be indicated by a message "You are not athorized to change the data" in the OWL.