cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PCR for calculating a deduction

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am a beginner into PCR's and Schema. Recently I got a requirement from the client for a deduction PF(Pension Fund). It is only need to show in the RT and need not deduct from the employee as it is only from employer side.  I wrote a PCR for that. Once we keep a record with the 2036 wagetype in infotype 14, it will run as per the requirement. Calculation was correct and in RT amount has deducted correctly. But while posting part, if employee has retro, then, it is showing several amounts in PCP0 line item display and FI is getting wrong value which is almost triple of actual amount.

PF is 6% of the basic. That is wagetype (1001+1004+1006+1007)*6%. Wagetype 3008 is the total basis for PF.

Below is the PCR which I wrote.

Am getting the below amounts while posting to FI.

In the above screen showing several amount which created while posting.  Retro also added to post.

Below is the posting characteristics of the wagetype.

Please help me to correct it.

thanks,

Anil

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

When did you first create this PCR and in which month's payroll was it first called?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hai Tania,

Sorry for the delayed reply. I have created the PCR from July month payroll. Same  has posted to FI more amount and I advised user to do manual posting.

regards,

Anil

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ok. If you created it in July, there should be a check that the PCR is called for periods July onwards. I think what happened is that since this check is missing, if payroll runs retrospectively, the deduction gets computed for past periods too. Since the previous results for the past periods do not contain the wage type and the latest results do, the posting programs posts wage types differences for each past period.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Tania,