cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RFQ and Service PO for Building Construction

0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

As I am very new to MM module, I would like to seek your advice on how to do the ff:

A ) A service PO for building of contruction worth $1,000,000. Now the client wants the system to work such that 30% of this amount can be issued for downpayment (percentage varies). Then on certain dates, certain percentages will be paid for the service. Let's say on Oct 31 20% will be paid, on Nov 30 40% will be paid and on Dec  31 10% will be paid.

A.1) Is it possible that the system prevent payment of 30% on October 31 since it is agreed that 20% will be paid?

B) Let's say there is no final price of the construction of building but would still like payment terms like 30% DP and succeeding payments in certain dates and certain percentage?

B) For the RFQ, does it support bidding for construction building?

Your inputs are very much appreciated!!!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

0 Kudos

There's also retention to consider.. So let's say 30% of total price less retention..

jagdeepsingh83
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Advance payment and retention have standard functionality after ECC EHP4 using a business function. I would recommend you to explore invoicing plan as well business function activation for down payment and retention - LOG_MMFI_P2P

Also read -Down Payments - ERP SCM - SCN Wiki and Retention - ERP SCM - SCN Wiki

0 Kudos

Unfortunately, the client (they are a land developer company) didn't include the PS system in the package - only MM, RE and FI. I will try your suggestion and see if it works. Thank you!

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Marie,

Have you checked the condition type in Pricing?

Let say you create 1 new condition type for "Retention" and create validation in Invoice, this condition type will exclude from LIV calculation.