cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Passing parameters using an odata in Web IDE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sorry if this has been discussed before but I searched and couldn't find an answer. I'm new to Web IDE and trying to build a project from a template in Web IDE. Another developer created an OData which I connected to and tells me I have to pass in the invoice number to retrieve the data. I've tried creating a New Configuration and adding the invoice parameter and value in there but it doesn't work. He's saying the URI should be something like the ones below but how do I pass in the invoice number to get the invoice details when I run the project?

/sap/opu/odata/sap/ZMM_PO_DTLS_SRV/POHeaderSet('3000040127')

/sap/opu/odata/sap/ZMM_PO_DTLS_SRV/POHeaderSet(Purchaseorder='3000040127')

/sap/opu/odata/sap/ZMM_PO_DTLS_SRV/POVendorSet(Purchaseorder='3000040127',VendorFlag='X')

/sap/opu/odata/sap/ZMM_PO_DTLS_SRV/POItemSet?$filter=Purchaseorder eq '3000040127'

Thanks,

Arya

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

jamie_cawley
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jamie,

Is there no way to do this in Web IDE when I run my project? Here's what I've done:

1. Create a project from a template (master/detail)

2. Connect to our OData backend

3. Run the project, it doesn't return any data

4. Create a new run configuration adding a URL parameter called Purchaseorder and value of 3000040127. Run the new configuration but that doesn't return any data either.

If I go into SAP Activate and Maintain Services, select the OData and go to the Gateway Client I can use the URLs in my original post to retrieve the invoice information. I just don't know how to pass in a parameter when running my project and I don't quite understand the code in the link you provided. Sorry, I'm new to all of this so forgive me if I'm misunderstanding anything.

Thanks,

Arya

jamie_cawley
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos