Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

SE14 database utility - locking only "delete DB table" option

Hi All,

We are on SAP BW 7.3. We've are concerned with SE14 transaction where some developers can go and delete the DB table. This can have serious repercussions if they can do it to a master data object table. We can completely remove the T-code using the authorization object S_DDIC_OBJ, e. g. S_DDIC_ALL. But sometimes when we move transports to production , We might still need " Activate and adjust DB table" option.

so, Can someone let us know how to just grey out only the "delete DB table" option .

Thanks &  Regards,

Satish M

Former Member
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question