SAP for Automotive Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users in discussions to troubleshoot challenges, share best practices, and fuel each other's success. Join a conversation or start your own.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enable VMS vehicle For DBM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am a beginner in SAP VMS. I am trying to enable a vehicle created in VMS for DBM with the action QDBM. The system is throwing an error " Elementary actions for the interlinked action is not executed"

I checked the action QDBM and it has two interlinking QVED and QIOG. QVED is defined as an internal action. Kindly let me know of the steps to enable a vehicle for DBM.

Thanks for looking into the post.

Manimegalai

12 REPLIES 12

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

In the application tool bar on velo screen you will find LOG button icon, after you get error on action screen press that button and you will get the details of error message of exact reason

Regards

Ganesh

0 Kudos

Dear Ganesh,

Than you for your valuable comments. kindly find below the screenshot of the LOG. When I execute the action QDBM it is throwing a warning message "Elementary actions for the interlinked action is not executed"

kindly let me know how to proceed.

Manimegalai

0 Kudos

Hi Mani,

This means that system is throwing the message on action QIOG.

QIOG action is to create an internal order against the vehicle when the vehicle is enabled from VMS to DBM vehicle.

Please refer SAP note :

1971974 - Vehicle Internal Order Group is not created when action QDBM is executed from VELO transaction

Regards,

Sachin Balmiki

0 Kudos

I think the issue is you have not created a model sales code for the material of the vehicle master in transaction /DBM/VMODEL.

Define the Model sales code in transaction /DBM/VMODEL, then it should work.

Please confirm

Regards,

Sachin Balmiki

0 Kudos

You need to assign your material created to model Sales code

t-code - /DBM/VMODEL