cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Redwood Job stuck running every 20 seconds

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All:

We have a job in our production redwood box running every 20 seconds. We cannot kill, or cancel it.  Every 20 seconds it restarts and creates a new jobid.  It leads to an out of memory error, eventually redwood crashes again.   We would like to delete this job in its entirety, but cannot.. 

Does anyone know how to get this job to stop running in its loop long enough to delete it entirely? We can't even determine the origins of this job.

I have read that some have used a submit System_ForceJobStatusUnknown using script, but I am not good with scripting.  Would anyone out there be able to help me set up a script and correct parameters that would give us the new job id, and set status to unknown for each new id created ? Maybe that would enable us to delete it ? I'm just spinning my wheels here, cause we are out of idea's

Thanks

Patrick

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

nanda_kumar21
Active Contributor
0 Kudos
  1. Is this is scheduled from Redwood? or is intercepted from SAP?
  2. Did some one schedule it with submit frame (frequency) of 20 seconds? or
  3. is the restart behavior set on the job that is causing it?

You don't need to script anything.

• First recommendation is to hold the queue in which this job is running. This will put the next run of the job into Queue held status.
  • If your answer for Q2. above is yes, then right click and select "cancel" option
  • If your answer for Q3 above is yes, then run the System_ForceJobStatusUnknown and provide the job id of the job in Queue held status. This will force the job to unknown status.
    • Edit the job definition and modify the restart behaviour to default behviour.

thanks

Nanda

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nanda:

thanks for the quick reply.

We tried all the steps you outlined....

This job is scheduled from Redwood, but not using submit frames.